New Student Council Appointed

The new Head Boy and Girl and their Deputies at Tollbar MAT Sixth Form College. Pictured are: (l-r) Richard Foster (Deputy Head of Sixth Form); Melissa Bryant, Maddison Button, Tilly Fairgrieve, Ethan Elaisa, Imran Bhutto, Megan Larn, and Christina Hook (Head of Tollbar MAT Sixth Form College).

A new Student Council has been appointed for September 2019. The roles of Head Boy and Head Girl have been given to Imran Bhutto and Tilly Fairgrieve, and they will be assisted by their Deputies, Melissa Bryant, Maddy Button, Ethan Elaisa and Megan Larn.

Imran said: "I am very honoured to be the Head Boy and to have this opportunity to represent the student body. I'm really keen to make sure everyone feels they can play a part in college life and help each other to do the best we possibly can."

Tilly Fairgrieve added: "I am extremely enthusiastic about my role as Head Girl and feel honoured to have the opportunity to make a difference in Sixth Form and support my fellow students.

"I hope to achieve a strong, positive, focused college environment, allowing the students' voices to be heard, and ensuring extra support for any mental health issues we face, such as exam stress. I also wish to continue with the amazing fundraising events that have taken place so far."

Thinking Of Becoming A Teacher?

Apply Today

Tollbar MAT Sixth Form College Principal

Caroline L Yates BA (Hons).

Tollbar MAT Chief Executive

David J Hampson